proc: Supply a function to remove a proc entry by PDE
authorDavid Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
Fri, 12 Apr 2013 16:27:28 +0000 (17:27 +0100)
committerAl Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Wed, 1 May 2013 21:29:46 +0000 (17:29 -0400)
commita8ca16ea7b0abb0a7e49492d1123b715f0ec62e8
treefe201353c71385cab2f3cc0d7235c76121f51789
parent8d8b97ba499cb69fccb5fd9f2b439e3265fc3f27
proc: Supply a function to remove a proc entry by PDE

Supply a function (proc_remove()) to remove a proc entry (and any subtree
rooted there) by proc_dir_entry pointer rather than by name and (optionally)
root dir entry pointer.  This allows us to eliminate all remaining pde->name
accesses outside of procfs.

Signed-off-by: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
Acked-by: Grant Likely <grant.likely@linaro.or>
cc: linux-acpi@vger.kernel.org
cc: openipmi-developer@lists.sourceforge.net
cc: devicetree-discuss@lists.ozlabs.org
cc: linux-pci@vger.kernel.org
cc: netdev@vger.kernel.org
cc: netfilter-devel@vger.kernel.org
cc: alsa-devel@alsa-project.org
Signed-off-by: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
14 files changed:
drivers/acpi/sbs.c
drivers/char/ipmi/ipmi_msghandler.c
drivers/misc/sgi-gru/gruprocfs.c
drivers/of/base.c
drivers/pci/proc.c
fs/proc/generic.c
fs/proc/vmcore.c
include/linux/proc_fs.h
kernel/irq/proc.c
net/8021q/vlanproc.c
net/core/pktgen.c
net/ipv4/netfilter/ipt_CLUSTERIP.c
net/ipv6/proc.c
sound/core/info.c