edac: move nr_pages to dimm struct
authorMauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@redhat.com>
Sat, 28 Jan 2012 12:09:38 +0000 (09:09 -0300)
committerMauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@redhat.com>
Mon, 28 May 2012 22:10:58 +0000 (19:10 -0300)
commita895bf8b1e1ea4c032a8fa8a09475a2ce09fe77a
tree79a1110d0f4a6f2d50d870fa77d11a5311fee4fc
parent5e2af0c09e60d11dd8297e259a9ca2b3d92d2cf4
edac: move nr_pages to dimm struct

The number of pages is a dimm property. Move it to the dimm struct.

After this change, it is possible to add sysfs nodes for the DIMM's that
will properly represent the DIMM stick properties, including its size.

A TODO fix here is to properly represent dual-rank/quad-rank DIMMs when
the memory controller represents the memory via chip select rows.

Reviewed-by: Aristeu Rozanski <arozansk@redhat.com>
Acked-by: Borislav Petkov <borislav.petkov@amd.com>
Acked-by: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com>
Cc: Doug Thompson <norsk5@yahoo.com>
Cc: Mark Gross <mark.gross@intel.com>
Cc: Jason Uhlenkott <juhlenko@akamai.com>
Cc: Tim Small <tim@buttersideup.com>
Cc: Ranganathan Desikan <ravi@jetztechnologies.com>
Cc: "Arvind R." <arvino55@gmail.com>
Cc: Olof Johansson <olof@lixom.net>
Cc: Egor Martovetsky <egor@pasemi.com>
Cc: Michal Marek <mmarek@suse.cz>
Cc: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
Cc: Joe Perches <joe@perches.com>
Cc: Dmitry Eremin-Solenikov <dbaryshkov@gmail.com>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Hitoshi Mitake <h.mitake@gmail.com>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: "Niklas Söderlund" <niklas.soderlund@ericsson.com>
Cc: Shaohui Xie <Shaohui.Xie@freescale.com>
Cc: Josh Boyer <jwboyer@gmail.com>
Cc: linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org
Signed-off-by: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@redhat.com>
28 files changed:
drivers/edac/amd64_edac.c
drivers/edac/amd76x_edac.c
drivers/edac/cell_edac.c
drivers/edac/cpc925_edac.c
drivers/edac/e752x_edac.c
drivers/edac/e7xxx_edac.c
drivers/edac/edac_mc.c
drivers/edac/edac_mc_sysfs.c
drivers/edac/i3000_edac.c
drivers/edac/i3200_edac.c
drivers/edac/i5000_edac.c
drivers/edac/i5100_edac.c
drivers/edac/i5400_edac.c
drivers/edac/i7300_edac.c
drivers/edac/i7core_edac.c
drivers/edac/i82443bxgx_edac.c
drivers/edac/i82860_edac.c
drivers/edac/i82875p_edac.c
drivers/edac/i82975x_edac.c
drivers/edac/mpc85xx_edac.c
drivers/edac/mv64x60_edac.c
drivers/edac/pasemi_edac.c
drivers/edac/ppc4xx_edac.c
drivers/edac/r82600_edac.c
drivers/edac/sb_edac.c
drivers/edac/tile_edac.c
drivers/edac/x38_edac.c
include/linux/edac.h