asoc: tegra-alt: add kcontrol to set i2s bitwidth
authorSrinivas Anne <sanne@nvidia.com>
Sat, 22 Aug 2015 01:21:45 +0000 (18:21 -0700)
committermobile promotions <svcmobile_promotions@nvidia.com>
Thu, 12 Nov 2015 02:16:28 +0000 (18:16 -0800)
commita7b79a1b71e4e11cad1fb323e8ccbcd42894a2a0
treed297ee1b9a06d8cff3ea4bdb80f2d6c14928928d
parent239ccff5b6981482319063b145a8df1f79869236
asoc: tegra-alt: add kcontrol to set i2s bitwidth

Audience require 32 bits/channel for power optimized routes.

Added k-control to update 12S bit width. This change will also take care
of converting XBAR_BITS to CLIENT_BITS by padding zeros from LFSR to LSB

DAI format is hardcoded to 32 bits in Audience codec driver.

Bug 200118587

Change-Id: I3cf35977e8ba57d83084bd86ae6a2720a6acde7e
Signed-off-by: Srinivas Anne <sanne@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/830893
GVS: Gerrit_Virtual_Submit
Reviewed-by: Pierre Gervais <pgervais@nvidia.com>
sound/soc/tegra-alt/tegra210_i2s_alt.c
sound/soc/tegra-alt/tegra210_i2s_alt.h