[PATCH] x86_64: Reduce number of retries for reset through keyboard controller
authorAndi Kleen <ak@suse.de>
Sat, 5 Nov 2005 16:25:54 +0000 (17:25 +0100)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@g5.osdl.org>
Tue, 15 Nov 2005 03:55:16 +0000 (19:55 -0800)
commita6f5deb2be4c82f24fefadcbf7e448f540c05ae6
treef138057dbbd6bf08d52404e758f3db8502af1c29
parent2b0918758dd68d6b8d01318a5200b65b9209760d
[PATCH] x86_64: Reduce number of retries for reset through keyboard controller

Old code could retry for 10 seconds worst time. Only try it
for one second now.

Suggested by Yinghai Lu

Cc: Yinghai.Lu@amd.com

Signed-off-by: Andi Kleen <ak@suse.de>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
arch/x86_64/kernel/reboot.c
include/asm-i386/mach-default/mach_reboot.h