jffs2: update to new MTD interface
authorBrian Norris <computersforpeace@gmail.com>
Fri, 3 Feb 2012 00:21:09 +0000 (16:21 -0800)
committerDavid Woodhouse <David.Woodhouse@intel.com>
Mon, 26 Mar 2012 23:19:38 +0000 (00:19 +0100)
commita6c22850d20273896e7c8ee996730ccf2ba60a22
tree2846c9b055f0b48173374cd52aa2c67979a1c6b8
parentc382fb43df3421b6bfb052561d1e8652ee7e82eb
jffs2: update to new MTD interface

There were a few instances of the old MTD interface remaining for JFFS2. We
fix one error that shows up (only when CONFIG_JFFS2_FS_WRITEBUFFER is not
defined) like this:

  fs/jffs2/read.c: In function 'jffs2_read_dnode':
  fs/jffs2/read.c:36:8: error: 'struct mtd_info' has no member named 'read'
  fs/jffs2/read.c:112:8: error: 'struct mtd_info' has no member named 'read'
  ...

We also simply remove two macros that are not in use, were not updated to
the new MTD interface, and don't even utilize the old interface properly.
(That means they weren't used since commit 8593fbc6, year 2006; almost 6
years ago, for those who don't want to do the math)

Reported-by: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@xenotime.net>
Signed-off-by: Brian Norris <computersforpeace@gmail.com>
Acked-by: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@xenotime.net>
Signed-off-by: Artem Bityutskiy <artem.bityutskiy@linux.intel.com>
Signed-off-by: David Woodhouse <David.Woodhouse@intel.com>
fs/jffs2/os-linux.h