kernel: add Kbuild option for kernel optimization level
authorRichard Wiley <rwiley@nvidia.com>
Tue, 7 Aug 2012 17:42:51 +0000 (10:42 -0700)
committerDan Willemsen <dwillemsen@nvidia.com>
Sat, 14 Sep 2013 19:31:30 +0000 (12:31 -0700)
commita50964d036333a9bbd91b6ba439778fbe06859f1
tree02e174cadf3d93f459fbb79e411f49bb2fc8a8fb
parent17ebeef6e03a86f10c7cc643f7de8a9cb8803927
kernel: add Kbuild option for kernel optimization level

Adds a kernel config option to lower the kernel compile optimization
level from O2 to O1 for clearer GDB debugging. Default on for simulation
builds, default off for others.

Change-Id: I17fd63b5b391984d28b275e516df89d6a223021c
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/121822
Reviewed-by: Chao Xu <cxu@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
Reviewed-by: Ken Adams <kadams@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Richard Wiley <rwiley@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Mark Stadler <mastadler@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Bo Yan <byan@nvidia.com>

Rebase-Id: Ra7c14ac91b0cfbe441dbfea33f0d5b1a6fd44d5f
Makefile
lib/Kconfig.debug