gpu: nvgpu: enable semaphore acquire timeout
authorRichard Zhao <rizhao@nvidia.com>
Mon, 4 Jan 2016 18:28:04 +0000 (10:28 -0800)
committermobile promotions <svcmobile_promotions@nvidia.com>
Thu, 5 May 2016 07:30:00 +0000 (00:30 -0700)
commita4b13ca7e202a7fca576a4ba7f09b73a92bf81a2
treea7d5c2afa4512a00bf616da1431b5f5ee2204f8d
parentfe399d024131f76449898c1bbd29c322c7fcb980
gpu: nvgpu: enable semaphore acquire timeout

It'll detect dead semaphore acquire. The worst case is when
ACQUIRE_SWITCH is disabled, semaphore acquire will poll and
consume full gpu timeslicees.

The timeout value is set to half of channel WDT.

Bug 1636800

Change-Id: Ida6ccc534006a191513edf47e7b82d4b5b758684
Signed-off-by: Richard Zhao <rizhao@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/928827
(cherry picked from commit 0ab47f102e942f3d59fbdb712f49ef14b16df2da)
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/1022187
(cherry picked from commit d761c84444bd25c3d52e77bdd79437cfd3fa3115)
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/1139372
Reviewed-by: mobile promotions <svcmobile_promotions@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: mobile promotions <svcmobile_promotions@nvidia.com>
drivers/gpu/nvgpu/gk20a/channel_gk20a.c
drivers/gpu/nvgpu/gk20a/channel_gk20a.h
drivers/gpu/nvgpu/gk20a/fifo_gk20a.c
drivers/gpu/nvgpu/gk20a/hw_pbdma_gk20a.h
drivers/gpu/nvgpu/gm20b/hw_pbdma_gm20b.h