tracing: Fix error handling to ensure instances can always be removed
authorAlexander Z Lam <azl@google.com>
Thu, 11 Jul 2013 00:34:34 +0000 (17:34 -0700)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Sun, 4 Aug 2013 08:50:41 +0000 (16:50 +0800)
commita33eb1f5e1ae58418d9853c794a40d340605d752
treee56959f00952e8a7599b1de8c8005b4cb240dc5f
parent25ef812609dbc1a3db74f0f5912c94afdfd65d31
tracing: Fix error handling to ensure instances can always be removed

commit 609e85a70bcd0eedf4ec60639dbcfb1ab011e054 upstream.

Remove debugfs directories for tracing instances during creation if an error
occurs causing the trace_array for that instance to not be added to
ftrace_trace_arrays. If the directory continues to exist after the error, it
cannot be removed because the respective trace_array is not in
ftrace_trace_arrays.

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1373502874-1706-2-git-send-email-azl@google.com

Signed-off-by: Alexander Z Lam <azl@google.com>
Cc: Vaibhav Nagarnaik <vnagarnaik@google.com>
Cc: David Sharp <dhsharp@google.com>
Cc: Alexander Z Lam <lambchop468@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
kernel/trace/trace.c