drivers: camera: Ignore resolution errors for CSI
authorBhanu Murthy V <bmurthyv@nvidia.com>
Thu, 14 Jul 2016 17:01:06 +0000 (10:01 -0700)
committermobile promotions <svcmobile_promotions@nvidia.com>
Thu, 21 Jul 2016 14:09:21 +0000 (07:09 -0700)
commita2d0ad7dac70631963afa66fa2fe0c768d1a6639
tree79ae3409947a960d68302f3e9b68156dba0c4b02
parent0e11b4e3e7b57873c16552530a371e5d1d3b18b4
drivers: camera: Ignore resolution errors for CSI

Ignore only frame height or width short/long errors
from CSI. Resolution mismatch can occur the actual lines
can be inclusive of embedded data lines which application
ignores anyway. Report failure only when the pixel parser
or CIL status is wrong.

Bug 1708456

Change-Id: I96fda6b6802e1497de2d5ca074c416d3b6ea5e40
Signed-off-by: Bhanu Murthy V <bmurthyv@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/1181511
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
GVS: Gerrit_Virtual_Submit
Reviewed-by: Frank Chen <frankc@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Jihoon Bang <jbang@nvidia.com>
drivers/media/platform/tegra/camera/vi2_fops.c