libceph: don't update op in calc_layout()
authorAlex Elder <elder@inktank.com>
Thu, 14 Mar 2013 01:50:01 +0000 (20:50 -0500)
committerSage Weil <sage@inktank.com>
Thu, 2 May 2013 04:17:47 +0000 (21:17 -0700)
commita19dadfba91c73a12a666e6fdb9e242f325df825
tree6c2c2e88254089740b8f05866b430cda5ce10fa0
parent75d1c941e57d4247de4c0ed4064a65cf1a4d3ed8
libceph: don't update op in calc_layout()

The ceph_osdc_new_request() an array of osd operations is built up
and filled in partially within that function and partially in the
called function calc_layout().  Move the latter part back out to
ceph_osdc_new_request() so it's all done in one place.  This makes
it unnecessary to pass the op pointer to calc_layout(), so get rid
of that parameter.

Signed-off-by: Alex Elder <elder@inktank.com>
Reviewed-by: Josh Durgin <josh.durgin@inktank.com>
net/ceph/osd_client.c