drm/radeon: fix load detect on rn50 with hardcoded EDIDs.
authorDave Airlie <airlied@redhat.com>
Thu, 19 Apr 2012 14:42:58 +0000 (15:42 +0100)
committerDave Airlie <airlied@redhat.com>
Thu, 19 Apr 2012 15:02:18 +0000 (16:02 +0100)
commita09d431f344d854e4fe9cfac44f78cb8202f3eb7
tree615e865c8b18250218a6a6209573ae8960b74f0b
parent4e47e02d1ac47b6eb591b2a632a6c059ce3e5002
drm/radeon: fix load detect on rn50 with hardcoded EDIDs.

When the force changes went in back in 3.3.0, we ended up returning
disconnected in the !force case, and the connected in when forced,
as it hit the hardcoded check.

Fix it so all exits go via the hardcoded check and stop spurious
modesets on platforms with hardcoded EDIDs.

Reported-by: Evan McNabb (Red Hat)
Reviewed-by: Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Dave Airlie <airlied@redhat.com>
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon_connectors.c