ARM: tegra: Fix 3D power gating sequence
authorTerje Bergstrom <tbergstrom@nvidia.com>
Mon, 24 Sep 2012 11:49:30 +0000 (14:49 +0300)
committerDan Willemsen <dwillemsen@nvidia.com>
Sat, 14 Sep 2013 19:36:17 +0000 (12:36 -0700)
commita01b07e1f8e85574bc614a0eacdabad20f3b5b5c
tree483b6f40dfe6588a8b24cfee8e02a975598a8e60
parent11f523d87ef5281e8e900c8d10bf5f025a593385
ARM: tegra: Fix 3D power gating sequence

The power gating sequence is generic code. For Tegra11x 3D, the
generic sequence is not correct. Fork the power gating sequence
for Tegra11x, and use sequence from hardware documentation.

Fix also clamping removal to wait for hardware to signal back.

Removes 3D from the powergating skip list. This does not enable power
gating for 3D, as nvhost has a control for that.

Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/134727
(cherry picked from commit b558b2a2dadcf8441acb10bb8cdbd348f3d96793)

Change-Id: Ieb29a4190e84a43c1f4740d814dd67a065796fd0
Signed-off-by: Terje Bergstrom <tbergstrom@nvidia.com>
Signed-off-by: Deepak Nibade <dnibade@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/143149
Reviewed-by: Rohan Somvanshi <rsomvanshi@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Rohan Somvanshi <rsomvanshi@nvidia.com>

Rebase-Id: R18a8f47f640634c0c9ae14f7863a46ea90efdc4b
arch/arm/mach-tegra/powergate.c