video: tegra: host: validate error notifier offset
authorKonsta Holtta <kholtta@nvidia.com>
Tue, 8 Mar 2016 11:56:19 +0000 (13:56 +0200)
committerMatthew Pedro <mapedro@nvidia.com>
Mon, 14 Mar 2016 15:56:21 +0000 (08:56 -0700)
commit9fc101e766b4c0e7f2fb7b02e44e9cd64136ae0d
treea4d93f91bbd64858e98ca2a11ca2c0087c97557c
parent070b447b14c0ad37a1af94eedc980282abf3b8b0
video: tegra: host: validate error notifier offset

Make sure that the notifier object fits within the supplied buffer.

Bug 1739183

Change-Id: Ifbf46eddea86bedf0236851ea1c3f73e5f820beb
Signed-off-by: Konsta Holtta <kholtta@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/1026409
(cherry picked from commit 4086d2137e9b51137aa335fa264d924c73dea5fc)
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/1029074
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
Reviewed-by: Matthew Pedro <mapedro@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Shridhar Rasal <srasal@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Bibek Basu <bbasu@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Deepak Nibade <dnibade@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Arto Merilainen <amerilainen@nvidia.com>
drivers/video/tegra/host/bus_client.c