perf/x86: Add flags to event constraints
authorStephane Eranian <eranian@google.com>
Thu, 24 Jan 2013 15:10:27 +0000 (16:10 +0100)
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Mon, 1 Apr 2013 15:15:04 +0000 (12:15 -0300)
commit9fac2cf316b070ae43d2ae2525e381ff2d1d68aa
tree526d974269e48f18be3d4e6191ea853d4ef800d9
parent3a54aaa0a3ddb2cf2ec1b94a94024e9a8a8af962
perf/x86: Add flags to event constraints

This patch adds a flags field to each event constraint.
It can be used to store event specific features which can
then later be used by scheduling code or low-level x86 code.

The flags are propagated into event->hw.flags during the
get_event_constraint() call. They are cleared during the
put_event_constraint() call.

This mechanism is going to be used by the PEBS-LL patches.
It avoids defining yet another table to hold event specific
information.

Signed-off-by: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com>
Cc: peterz@infradead.org
Cc: ak@linux.intel.com
Cc: jolsa@redhat.com
Cc: namhyung.kim@lge.com
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1359040242-8269-4-git-send-email-eranian@google.com
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/perf_event.c
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/perf_event.h
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/perf_event_intel.c
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/perf_event_intel_ds.c
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/perf_event_intel_uncore.c
include/linux/perf_event.h