ipc,sem: have only one list in struct sem_queue
authorRik van Riel <riel@surriel.com>
Wed, 1 May 2013 02:15:39 +0000 (19:15 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Wed, 1 May 2013 15:12:58 +0000 (08:12 -0700)
commit9f1bc2c9022c1d4944c4a1a44c2f365487420aca
treea1764801b992d87e1c488035135f10ed80413944
parentc460b662d5cae467f1c341c59b02a5c5e68fed0b
ipc,sem: have only one list in struct sem_queue

Having only one list in struct sem_queue, and only queueing simple
semaphore operations on the list for the semaphore involved, allows us to
introduce finer grained locking for semtimedop.

Signed-off-by: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
Acked-by: Davidlohr Bueso <davidlohr.bueso@hp.com>
Cc: Chegu Vinod <chegu_vinod@hp.com>
Cc: Emmanuel Benisty <benisty.e@gmail.com>
Cc: Jason Low <jason.low2@hp.com>
Cc: Michel Lespinasse <walken@google.com>
Cc: Peter Hurley <peter@hurleysoftware.com>
Cc: Stanislav Kinsbursky <skinsbursky@parallels.com>
Tested-by: Sedat Dilek <sedat.dilek@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
ipc/sem.c