lockdep, bug: Exclude TAINT_OOT_MODULE from disabling lock debugging
authorBen Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
Wed, 7 Dec 2011 14:30:58 +0000 (14:30 +0000)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Wed, 7 Dec 2011 22:32:10 +0000 (23:32 +0100)
commit9ec84acee1e221d99dc33237bff5e82839d10cc0
tree3767777835c3860650762498f74643a8a748146f
parent81140acc66322dcde8346dabdf1ab4c229fce8d4
lockdep, bug: Exclude TAINT_OOT_MODULE from disabling lock debugging

We do want to allow lock debugging for GPL-compatible modules
that are not (yet) built in-tree.  This was disabled as a
side-effect of commit 2449b8ba0745327c5fa49a8d9acffe03b2eded69
('module,bug: Add TAINT_OOT_MODULE flag for modules not built
in-tree').  Lock debug warnings now include taint flags, so
kernel developers should still be able to deflect warnings
caused by out-of-tree modules.

The TAINT_PROPRIETARY_MODULE flag for non-GPL-compatible modules
will still disable lock debugging.

Signed-off-by: Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
Cc: Nick Bowler <nbowler@elliptictech.com>
Cc: Greg KH <greg@kroah.com>
Cc: Dave Jones <davej@redhat.com>
Cc: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>
Cc: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@xenotime.net>
Cc: Debian kernel maintainers <debian-kernel@lists.debian.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Alan Cox <alan@linux.intel.com>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1323268258.18450.11.camel@deadeye
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
kernel/panic.c