iio: proximity: SAR v.21
authorErik Lilliebjerg <elilliebjerg@nvidia.com>
Wed, 2 Dec 2015 01:07:13 +0000 (18:07 -0700)
committermobile promotions <svcmobile_promotions@nvidia.com>
Wed, 9 Dec 2015 00:00:26 +0000 (16:00 -0800)
commit9ec24964945775da2839d66f8991d5bfc4aa14af
treec23ec862ae5442e6a736d240fc6c39d56f9395f3
parent5585a38a8ee04ffbe9d2a776df4225f978563b43
iio: proximity: SAR v.21

- Add device tree byte streams for external state low and high.
  When an external entity writes a status state to the SAR driver's external
  function sar_external_status, the corresponding DT byte stream is executed
  depending on the value written (0 or 1).
- Update documentation that explains this.

Bug 200137195

Change-Id: Ie1e3dd606f764d9cafa1b6bc170f46e86206a5f6
Signed-off-by: Erik Lilliebjerg <elilliebjerg@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/840111
(cherry picked from commit 2f647cb0af8352d63ae24a5ad7d5b86a28df94d9)
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/842605
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
GVS: Gerrit_Virtual_Submit
Reviewed-by: Robert Collins <rcollins@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Robert Collins <rcollins@nvidia.com>
Documentation/devicetree/bindings/iio/iqs253-ps.txt
drivers/iio/proximity/nvs_iqs2x3.c