PCI: use ACPI _CRS data by default
authorJesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org>
Thu, 11 Jun 2009 17:58:28 +0000 (10:58 -0700)
committerJesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org>
Thu, 11 Jun 2009 19:04:17 +0000 (12:04 -0700)
commit9e9f46c44e487af0a82eb61b624553e2f7118f5b
treededcd3a5107009d32cddd25875825e68bfba2797
parent3b073eda9557975a87a27b08a46a545fe8da66fb
PCI: use ACPI _CRS data by default

At this point, it seems to solve more problems than it causes, so let's try using it by default.  It's an easy revert if it ends up causing trouble.

Reviewed-by: Yinghai Lu <yhlu.kernel@gmail.com>
Acked-by: Bjorn Helgaas <bjorn.helgaas@hp.com>
Signed-off-by: Jesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org>
Documentation/kernel-parameters.txt
arch/x86/include/asm/pci_x86.h
arch/x86/pci/acpi.c
arch/x86/pci/amd_bus.c
arch/x86/pci/common.c