of: create default early_init_dt_add_memory_arch
authorRob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com>
Wed, 16 Apr 2014 10:04:05 +0000 (15:04 +0530)
committerIshan Mittal <imittal@nvidia.com>
Mon, 21 Apr 2014 12:42:16 +0000 (17:42 +0530)
commit9e9cfda5a6fbb94089cbb13892686ca8173d9fcc
treea49a8defc6289b2880417653a343edc9fe5dabdc
parentd44202a3f49ac6a67fc43b999aed27a526328966
of: create default early_init_dt_add_memory_arch

Create a weak version of early_init_dt_add_memory_arch which uses
memblock. This will unify all architectures except ones with custom
memory bank structs.

Conflicts:
arch/openrisc/kernel/prom.c
(cherry picked from commit 068f6310b965d67d57f89ebf4c539e5933754366)

Acked-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu>
Cc: Jonas Bonn <jonas@southpole.se>
Acked-by: Grant Likely <grant.likely@linaro.org>
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Cc: microblaze-uclinux@itee.uq.edu.au
Cc: linux@lists.openrisc.net
Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org

Change-Id: I8f3bd8d9d0816666cf90363e16f596b365db4632
Signed-off-by: Rob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com>
Signed-off-by: Ishan Mittal <imittal@nvidia.com>
arch/arm64/kernel/setup.c
arch/microblaze/kernel/prom.c
drivers/of/fdt.c