ore: Fix out-of-bounds access in _ios_obj()
authorBoaz Harrosh <bharrosh@panasas.com>
Wed, 1 Aug 2012 14:48:36 +0000 (17:48 +0300)
committerBoaz Harrosh <bharrosh@panasas.com>
Thu, 2 Aug 2012 13:41:56 +0000 (16:41 +0300)
commit9e62bb4458ad2cf28bd701aa5fab380b846db326
tree951e8ec30887eba0506b0e673f4d26f9ad76591f
parentbe388f3d9af4155db0dc9e7e59dd49db90271c1c
ore: Fix out-of-bounds access in _ios_obj()

_ios_obj() is accessed by group_index not device_table index.

The oc->comps array is only a group_full of devices at a time
it is not like ore_comp_dev() which is indexed by a global
device_table index.

This did not BUG until now because exofs only uses a single
COMP for all devices. But with other FSs like PanFS this is
not true.

This bug was only in the write_path, all other users were
using it correctly

[This is a bug since 3.2 Kernel]
CC: Stable Tree <stable@kernel.org>

Signed-off-by: Boaz Harrosh <bharrosh@panasas.com>
fs/exofs/ore.c