gpu: nvgpu: Initialize ELPG ref-count early.
authorNeil Gabriel <ngabriel@nvidia.com>
Thu, 26 Jun 2014 23:02:32 +0000 (18:02 -0500)
committerWinnie Hsu <whsu@nvidia.com>
Wed, 7 Jan 2015 02:30:21 +0000 (18:30 -0800)
commit9dfa869a6f91fc29b61a55fbf071d2f82c40f5dd
treebff3f94e5e98125f07c14f32397e6a1cacc1d9d8
parent0ba9943195898205134749a6b2b023569ecbe067
gpu: nvgpu: Initialize ELPG ref-count early.

gk20a_pmu_disable_elpg can be called before the PMU driver has
received and processed the INIT message from the PMU. If change
ensures that the ELPG ref-count has been initialized to zero
before that can happen.

Bug 200016313
Bug 200055546

Change-Id: Ic80ec1ee69b1eb0499effb1abf556f78cb041f5e
Signed-off-by: Neil Gabriel <ngabriel@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/431927
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/436302
(cherry picked from commit dad127648262a76180259525ac660ffa8307f69b)
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/655950
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
Tested-by: Rajkumar Kasirajan <rkasirajan@nvidia.com>
GVS: Gerrit_Virtual_Submit
Reviewed-by: Bibek Basu <bbasu@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Winnie Hsu <whsu@nvidia.com>
drivers/gpu/nvgpu/gk20a/pmu_gk20a.c