libceph: kill message trail
authorAlex Elder <elder@inktank.com>
Fri, 8 Mar 2013 19:35:36 +0000 (13:35 -0600)
committerSage Weil <sage@inktank.com>
Thu, 2 May 2013 04:17:05 +0000 (21:17 -0700)
commit9d2a06c2750177dca5f8d0e89884c1d409d64bbc
tree0423695d2b76161c2c537b331464a207ea25d832
parent95e072eb38f99c724739d91a1f12bb8bfe1619b5
libceph: kill message trail

The wart that is the ceph message trail can now be removed, because
its only user was the osd client, and the previous patch made that
no longer the case.

The result allows write_partial_msg_pages() to be simplified
considerably.

Signed-off-by: Alex Elder <elder@inktank.com>
Reviewed-by: Josh Durgin <josh.durgin@inktank.com>
include/linux/ceph/messenger.h
net/ceph/messenger.c