jump_label, x86: Fix section mismatch
authorPeter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Tue, 6 Dec 2011 16:27:29 +0000 (17:27 +0100)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Tue, 6 Dec 2011 19:41:02 +0000 (20:41 +0100)
commit9cdbe1cbac4ec318037297175587a0080acc9d11
tree3871708eb2f67d628c8ad045a16174db0f80a59e
parentcc991b83b3eb11b253dd932932fa0bfd09c7564a
jump_label, x86: Fix section mismatch

WARNING: arch/x86/kernel/built-in.o(.text+0x4c71): Section mismatch in
reference from the function arch_jump_label_transform_static() to the
function .init.text:text_poke_early()
The function arch_jump_label_transform_static() references
the function __init text_poke_early().
This is often because arch_jump_label_transform_static lacks a __init
annotation or the annotation of text_poke_early is wrong.

Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Cc: Jason Baron <jbaron@redhat.com>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-9lefe89mrvurrwpqw5h8xm8z@git.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
arch/x86/kernel/jump_label.c
kernel/jump_label.c