arm: tegra: soctherm: No hysteresis needed since HW has it implicitly
authorDiwakar Tundlam <dtundlam@nvidia.com>
Thu, 14 Mar 2013 02:00:44 +0000 (19:00 -0700)
committerDan Willemsen <dwillemsen@nvidia.com>
Sat, 14 Sep 2013 20:04:07 +0000 (13:04 -0700)
commit99d2974ef1758f92afb4ade47cb39881cb7b8bfd
treed224e08233fb3eab7c1fd5b34805d146d3fdfa13
parent74066f0c8a064e510cc382615e3fbf08dd488b87
arm: tegra: soctherm: No hysteresis needed since HW has it implicitly

Due to the way HW implements up and down threholds for a trip_point,
there is an implicit hysteresis of about 1C. Additional hysteresis is
not needed.

Removed setting default hysteresis in driver and edp cooling device.

If additional hysteresis is needed, setting it in trip_info in board
files will take effect as before for PASSIVE trip points.

Bug 1250096

Change-Id: I84597bccc46f19f02b4fa710035f13dd9102e2f3
Signed-off-by: Diwakar Tundlam <dtundlam@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/209376
(cherry picked from commit 20562e8399e9299d34029e681c2eb1757f5894aa)
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/210453
Reviewed-by: Simone Willett <swillett@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Simone Willett <swillett@nvidia.com>
arch/arm/mach-tegra/edp.c
arch/arm/mach-tegra/tegra11_soctherm.c