jump label: Make arch_jump_label_text_poke_early() optional
authorSteven Rostedt <srostedt@redhat.com>
Fri, 29 Oct 2010 15:02:43 +0000 (11:02 -0400)
committerSteven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Fri, 29 Oct 2010 16:56:13 +0000 (12:56 -0400)
commit95bcd683fb694a3e2d0538bf486430a0dfbb4111
treec170ccfd23480b971065c3e700f64d590050fc87
parentde31c3ca8179d7c21def7ecb56e4fec0c8659d36
jump label: Make arch_jump_label_text_poke_early() optional

Some archs do not need to do anything special for jump labels on
startup (like MIPS).  This patch adds a weak function stub for
arch_jump_label_text_poke_early();

Cc: Jason Baron <jbaron@redhat.com>
Cc: David Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: David Daney <ddaney@caviumnetworks.com>
Suggested-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
LKML-Reference: <1286218615-24011-2-git-send-email-ddaney@caviumnetworks.com>
LKML-Reference: <20101015201037.703989993@goodmis.org>
Signed-off-by: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
kernel/jump_label.c