softlockup: convert read_lock in hung_task to rcu_read_lock
authorMandeep Singh Baines <msb@google.com>
Thu, 5 Feb 2009 17:56:08 +0000 (09:56 -0800)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Thu, 5 Feb 2009 18:55:31 +0000 (19:55 +0100)
commit94be52dc075a32af4aa73d7e10f68734d62d6af2
tree70e4f2bf93dda15a27b79baf49bbfd3fc5982ba1
parentce9dbe244bf2063c41792e40dae7745957b118e0
softlockup: convert read_lock in hung_task to rcu_read_lock

Since the tasklist is protected by rcu list operations, it is safe
to convert the read_lock()s to rcu_read_lock().

Suggested-by: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Signed-off-by: Mandeep Singh Baines <msb@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
kernel/hung_task.c