Documentation: Document array_index_nospec
authorMark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Tue, 30 Jan 2018 01:02:16 +0000 (17:02 -0800)
committerWinnie Hsu <whsu@nvidia.com>
Sun, 29 Apr 2018 06:30:44 +0000 (23:30 -0700)
commit94606f27e4dfd95cf4c83dba8b7356de91e2859d
treec662ca4034a425fa51e8f86e74ecde81ec20a507
parent3a956eb7d85eee8bc364545e371a5b2f6a683148
Documentation: Document array_index_nospec

Commit f84a56f73ddd upstream.

Document the rationale and usage of the new array_index_nospec() helper.

Change-Id: I4b804638bbe9811b82d34cd58314cbb1738d7d25
Signed-off-by: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Reviewed-by: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
Cc: linux-arch@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: gregkh@linuxfoundation.org
Cc: kernel-hardening@lists.openwall.com
Cc: torvalds@linux-foundation.org
Cc: alan@linux.intel.com
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/151727413645.33451.15878817161436755393.stgit@dwillia2-desk3.amr.corp.intel.com
Signed-off-by: Jeetesh Burman <jburman@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: https://git-master.nvidia.com/r/1698397
GVS: Gerrit_Virtual_Submit
Reviewed-by: Bibek Basu <bbasu@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Bibek Basu <bbasu@nvidia.com>
Documentation/speculation.txt [new file with mode: 0644]