Yama: add RCU to drop read locking
authorKees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
Thu, 18 Oct 2012 21:53:58 +0000 (14:53 -0700)
committerKees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
Tue, 20 Nov 2012 18:32:07 +0000 (10:32 -0800)
commit93b69d437effff11b1c37f330d3265c37ec2f84b
tree59473ffd3079719ebdff415fef688ee29f1f5eb8
parentb5666502700855a1eb1a15482005b22478b9460e
Yama: add RCU to drop read locking

Stop using spinlocks in the read path. Add RCU list to handle the readers.

Signed-off-by: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: Serge E. Hallyn <serge.hallyn@ubuntu.com>
Acked-by: John Johansen <john.johansen@canonical.com>
security/yama/yama_lsm.c