Documentation: Document array_index_nospec
authorMark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Tue, 30 Jan 2018 01:02:16 +0000 (17:02 -0800)
committerMatthew Pedro <mapedro@nvidia.com>
Tue, 10 Apr 2018 05:15:25 +0000 (22:15 -0700)
commit9287b6ee863c1183969af0da3f1372967134e1da
treeff8138790ac8edbd6865d423945059b556a5f55c
parent4fe0af8ff6f8e2e42d8850aff6a94b14bcb60573
Documentation: Document array_index_nospec

Document the rationale and usage of the new array_index_nospec() helper.

Signed-off-by: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Reviewed-by: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
Cc: linux-arch@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: gregkh@linuxfoundation.org
Cc: kernel-hardening@lists.openwall.com
Cc: torvalds@linux-foundation.org
Cc: alan@linux.intel.com
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/151727413645.33451.15878817161436755393.stgit@dwillia2-desk3.amr.corp.intel.com
Change-Id: I983cd0214a1b3c5aa0ccc298d27e06932e8713d1
Reviewed-on: https://git-master.nvidia.com/r/1662100
GVS: Gerrit_Virtual_Submit
Reviewed-by: David Gilhooley <dgilhooley@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: David Gilhooley <dgilhooley@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Nicolin Chen <nicolinc@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Vinayak Pane <vpane@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: mobile promotions <svcmobile_promotions@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: mobile promotions <svcmobile_promotions@nvidia.com>
(cherry picked from commit 8ac22de979e56e1b1d9192b636acbdcce4af381a)
Signed-off-by: Jeetesh Burman <jburman@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: https://git-master.nvidia.com/r/1687456
Reviewed-by: Bibek Basu <bbasu@nvidia.com>
Documentation/speculation.txt [new file with mode: 0644]