ARM: zImage: remove the static qualifier from global data variables
authorNicolas Pitre <nicolas.pitre@linaro.org>
Thu, 28 Apr 2011 21:00:17 +0000 (17:00 -0400)
committerNicolas Pitre <nico@fluxnic.net>
Sat, 7 May 2011 04:08:02 +0000 (00:08 -0400)
commit8ea0de4b8831513924e3ec6a17bb721fabf97055
treecbadb6678cf3bfe2a6293355e1e136b9f5ac5a2f
parentccc1c7c6c25661f0071a7ebe997abcbf529df3e9
ARM: zImage: remove the static qualifier from global data variables

To be able to relocate the .bss section at run time independently from
the rest of the code, we must make sure that no GOTOFF relocations are
used with .bss symbols.  This usually means that no global variables can
be marked static unless they're also const.

Let's remove the static qualifier from current offenders, or turn them
into const variables when possible.  Next commit will ensure the build
fails if one of those is reintroduced due to otherwise enforced coding
standards for the kernel.

Signed-off-by: Nicolas Pitre <nicolas.pitre@linaro.org>
Tested-by: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
17 files changed:
arch/arm/mach-davinci/include/mach/uncompress.h
arch/arm/mach-gemini/include/mach/uncompress.h
arch/arm/mach-iop32x/include/mach/uncompress.h
arch/arm/mach-iop33x/include/mach/uncompress.h
arch/arm/mach-ixp4xx/include/mach/uncompress.h
arch/arm/mach-mmp/include/mach/uncompress.h
arch/arm/mach-mxs/include/mach/uncompress.h
arch/arm/mach-ns9xxx/include/mach/uncompress.h
arch/arm/mach-nuc93x/include/mach/uncompress.h
arch/arm/mach-pxa/include/mach/uncompress.h
arch/arm/mach-rpc/include/mach/uncompress.h
arch/arm/mach-s5p64x0/include/mach/uncompress.h
arch/arm/mach-ux500/include/mach/uncompress.h
arch/arm/mach-w90x900/include/mach/uncompress.h
arch/arm/plat-mxc/include/mach/uncompress.h
arch/arm/plat-omap/include/plat/uncompress.h
arch/arm/plat-samsung/include/plat/uncompress.h