KVM: VMX: fix halt emulation while emulating invalid guest sate
authorGleb Natapov <gleb@redhat.com>
Wed, 8 May 2013 15:38:44 +0000 (18:38 +0300)
committerGleb Natapov <gleb@redhat.com>
Thu, 9 May 2013 06:04:56 +0000 (09:04 +0300)
commit8d76c49e9ffeee839bc0b7a3278a23f99101263e
treebc7fa578bfe3a9b5a9fbc2954fa2d8fab16072dc
parent7dac16c379a876e256bc7349cd80007e7f9f2b59
KVM: VMX: fix halt emulation while emulating invalid guest sate

The invalid guest state emulation loop does not check halt_request
which causes 100% cpu loop while guest is in halt and in invalid
state, but more serious issue is that this leaves halt_request set, so
random instruction emulated by vm86 #GP exit can be interpreted
as halt which causes guest hang. Fix both problems by handling
halt_request in emulation loop.

Reported-by: Tomas Papan <tomas.papan@gmail.com>
Tested-by: Tomas Papan <tomas.papan@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
CC: stable@vger.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Gleb Natapov <gleb@redhat.com>
arch/x86/kvm/vmx.c