x86/iommu/vt-d: Expand interrupt remapping quirk to cover x58 chipset
authorNeil Horman <nhorman@tuxdriver.com>
Wed, 17 Jul 2013 11:13:59 +0000 (07:13 -0400)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Mon, 12 Aug 2013 01:35:25 +0000 (18:35 -0700)
commit8d60f48be745bdaf0630b87e5720b2a9bbc16f33
tree71a9ea3ee49710a2e657c12efcfa106a0db33779
parent5c5f9cd2b539879c4291fa24773795314e777354
x86/iommu/vt-d: Expand interrupt remapping quirk to cover x58 chipset

commit 803075dba31c17af110e1d9a915fe7262165b213 upstream.

Recently we added an early quirk to detect 5500/5520 chipsets
with early revisions that had problems with irq draining with
interrupt remapping enabled:

  commit 03bbcb2e7e292838bb0244f5a7816d194c911d62
  Author: Neil Horman <nhorman@tuxdriver.com>
  Date:   Tue Apr 16 16:38:32 2013 -0400

      iommu/vt-d: add quirk for broken interrupt remapping on 55XX chipsets

It turns out this same problem is present in the intel X58
chipset as well. See errata 69 here:

  http://www.intel.com/content/www/us/en/chipsets/x58-express-specification-update.html

This patch extends the pci early quirk so that the chip
devices/revisions specified in the above update are also covered
in the same way:

Signed-off-by: Neil Horman <nhorman@tuxdriver.com>
Reviewed-by: Jan Beulich <jbeulich@suse.com>
Acked-by: Donald Dutile <ddutile@redhat.com>
Cc: Joerg Roedel <joro@8bytes.org>
Cc: Andrew Cooper <andrew.cooper3@citrix.com>
Cc: Malcolm Crossley <malcolm.crossley@citrix.com>
Cc: Prarit Bhargava <prarit@redhat.com>
Cc: Don Zickus <dzickus@redhat.com>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1374059639-8631-1-git-send-email-nhorman@tuxdriver.com
[ Small edits. ]
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
arch/x86/kernel/early-quirks.c