Revert "PCI: remove default PCI expansion ROM memory allocation"
authorLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Fri, 9 May 2008 01:41:48 +0000 (18:41 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Fri, 9 May 2008 02:02:55 +0000 (19:02 -0700)
commit8d539108560ec121d59eee05160236488266221c
tree744f9d154d863f8aaaa0a62fa1ec76768a2ca8c3
parentc4f51b4662074c6ee26c972126a317c05f65be06
Revert "PCI: remove default PCI expansion ROM memory allocation"

This reverts commit 9f8daccaa05c14e5643bdd4faf5aed9cc8e6f11e, which was
reported to break X startup (xf86-video-ati-6.8.0). See

http://bugs.freedesktop.org/show_bug.cgi?id=15523

for details.

Reported-by: Laurence Withers <l@lwithers.me.uk>
Cc: Gary Hade <garyhade@us.ibm.com>
Cc: Greg KH <greg@kroah.com>
Cc: Jan Beulich <jbeulich@novell.com>
Cc: "Jun'ichi Nomura" <j-nomura@ce.jp.nec.com>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
arch/x86/pci/common.c