mac80211: use synchronize_rcu() with rcu_barrier()
authorBob Copeland <me@bobcopeland.com>
Thu, 18 Apr 2013 22:26:49 +0000 (18:26 -0400)
committerJohannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
Mon, 22 Apr 2013 13:40:39 +0000 (15:40 +0200)
commit8ceb59557bdc373e532b87d4142ce27e04218f0e
tree95fab44394b51719702afc7bbe22789043be5f65
parent908f8d07e9774c2476e0683f6a0ce50562a2da45
mac80211: use synchronize_rcu() with rcu_barrier()

The RCU docs used to state that rcu_barrier() included a wait
for an RCU grace period; however the comments for rcu_barrier()
as of commit f0a0e6f... "rcu: Clarify memory-ordering properties
of grace-period primitives" contradict this.

So add back synchronize_{rcu,net}() to where they once were,
but keep the rcu_barrier()s for the call_rcu() callbacks.

Cc: stable <stable@vger.kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Bob Copeland <bob@cozybit.com>
Reviewed-by: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Signed-off-by: Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
net/mac80211/cfg.c
net/mac80211/iface.c
net/mac80211/pm.c