libceph: fix mutex coverage for ceph_con_close
authorSage Weil <sage@inktank.com>
Mon, 30 Jul 2012 23:24:37 +0000 (16:24 -0700)
committerSage Weil <sage@inktank.com>
Tue, 31 Jul 2012 01:15:30 +0000 (18:15 -0700)
commit8c50c817566dfa4581f82373aac39f3e608a7dc8
tree875162b047de3e18de801e1e6152f6d8f4810652
parent3a140a0d5c4b9e35373b016e41dfc85f1e526bdb
libceph: fix mutex coverage for ceph_con_close

Hold the mutex while twiddling all of the state bits to avoid possible
races.  While we're here, make not of why we cannot close the socket
directly.

Signed-off-by: Sage Weil <sage@inktank.com>
Reviewed-by: Alex Elder <elder@inktank.com>
Reviewed-by: Yehuda Sadeh <yehuda@inktank.com>
net/ceph/messenger.c