x86, AMD, NB: Use u16 for northbridge IDs in amd_get_nb_id
authorDaniel J Blueman <daniel@numascale-asia.com>
Tue, 27 Nov 2012 06:32:10 +0000 (14:32 +0800)
committerBorislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
Thu, 10 Jan 2013 15:17:58 +0000 (16:17 +0100)
commit8b84c8df38d5796da2e8cd051666d203ddabcb62
tree58a5a8f81311841c887c5c2118667a062ec7e31f
parent772c3ff385eda0d0b4744596f87b79a17f8c9282
x86, AMD, NB: Use u16 for northbridge IDs in amd_get_nb_id

Change amd_get_nb_id to return u16 to support >255 memory controllers,
and related consistency fixes.

Signed-off-by: Daniel J Blueman <daniel@numascale-asia.com>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1353997932-8475-2-git-send-email-daniel@numascale-asia.com
Signed-off-by: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
arch/x86/include/asm/processor.h
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/amd.c
drivers/edac/amd64_edac.c