kernel: arm64: Added "model name" in /proc/cpuinfo
authorNinad Malwade <nmalwade@nvidia.com>
Mon, 3 Oct 2016 08:46:01 +0000 (16:46 +0800)
committerWinnie Hsu <whsu@nvidia.com>
Fri, 7 Oct 2016 05:13:17 +0000 (22:13 -0700)
commit8ae2f96954bed37f3fb0b9841df3a4eb982beebe
tree6310fa1037636470362d8e07a8918b1a5278cef9
parent852419a54e0fc05af46613048afded786c12991f
kernel: arm64: Added "model name" in /proc/cpuinfo

- Show "model name" in /proc/cpuinfo
- This will enable displaying processor info in
"System setting -> Details" in Ubuntu

model name display is generic.
model name      : ARMv8 Processor rev X (v8l)

bug 200225877

Change-Id: I6bd4334693b1e87c8f678f164be814d3047969ee
Signed-off-by: Ninad Malwade <nmalwade@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/1230761
Reviewed-by: Shreshtha Sahu <ssahu@nvidia.com>
GVS: Gerrit_Virtual_Submit
Reviewed-by: Bibek Basu <bbasu@nvidia.com>
arch/arm64/kernel/setup.c