libceph: initialize data fields on last msg put
authorAlex Elder <elder@inktank.com>
Mon, 25 Mar 2013 16:54:30 +0000 (11:54 -0500)
committerSage Weil <sage@inktank.com>
Thu, 2 May 2013 04:17:22 +0000 (21:17 -0700)
commit888334f966fab232fe9158c2c2f0a935e356b583
tree59566142b9a177590c0d38eaaeb6edb7dd01fa8f
parent7e2766a1135544a2972d2767f3a41afd5f55067f
libceph: initialize data fields on last msg put

When the last reference to a ceph message is dropped,
ceph_msg_last_put() is called to clean things up.

For "normal" messages (allocated via ceph_msg_new() rather than
being allocated from a memory pool) it's sufficient to just release
resources.  But for a mempool-allocated message we actually have to
re-initialize the data fields in the message back to initial state
so they're ready to go in the event the message gets reused.

Some of this was already done; this fleshes it out so it's done
more completely.

This resolves:
    http://tracker.ceph.com/issues/4540

Signed-off-by: Alex Elder <elder@inktank.com>
Reviewed-by: Sage Weil <sage@inktank.com>
Reviewed-by: Josh Durgin <josh.durgin@inktank.com>
net/ceph/messenger.c