net: ipv6: fix wrong ping_v6_sendmsg return value
authorLorenzo Colitti <lorenzo@google.com>
Wed, 3 Jul 2013 15:12:40 +0000 (00:12 +0900)
committerBitan Biswas <bbiswas@nvidia.com>
Wed, 4 Dec 2013 07:04:47 +0000 (23:04 -0800)
commit861112e937684f20307545083b23a2ad76535330
tree610163992232c047ed4de5b40d636f2105d2c076
parent90d045f56779fd1feb322d61fd4d7821ce907885
net: ipv6: fix wrong ping_v6_sendmsg return value

ping_v6_sendmsg currently returns 0 on success. It should return
the number of bytes written instead.

Bug: 9469865
Bug 1412141
Change-Id: I14aad6018f0c3fd92dad315bc3ade04c0b3982e0
Signed-off-by: Lorenzo Colitti <lorenzo@google.com>
Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
(cherry picked from commit 5f0fd6105f491b8b435863e98f7e96d617e3da84)
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/336272
GVS: Gerrit_Virtual_Submit
Reviewed-by: Om Prakash Singh <omp@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Om Prakash Singh <omp@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Narayan Reddy <narayanr@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Bitan Biswas <bbiswas@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/337767
net/ipv6/ping.c