[ARM] process: Add display of memory around registers when displaying regs.
authorSan Mehat <san@google.com>
Tue, 25 Aug 2009 23:52:22 +0000 (16:52 -0700)
committerArve Hjønnevåg <arve@android.com>
Mon, 1 Jul 2013 20:34:57 +0000 (13:34 -0700)
commit8608d7c4418c75841c562a90cddd9beae5798a48
treee6109b4a4c85873141014c0704caa9b4709e2b0e
parent2c3e239f2c102292d10c3131075e23b01b8e2fcd
[ARM] process: Add display of memory around registers when displaying regs.

This is extremely useful in diagnosing remote crashes, and is based heavily
on original work by <md@google.com>.

Signed-off-by: San Mehat <san@google.com>
Cc: Michael Davidson <md@google.com>

[ARM] process: Use uber-safe probe_kernel_address() to read mem when dumping.

This prevents the dump from taking pagefaults / external aborts.

Signed-off-by: San Mehat <san@google.com>
arch/arm/kernel/process.c