common: DMA-mapping: add DMA_ATTR_SKIP_FREE_IOVA attribute
authorHiroshi Doyu <hdoyu@nvidia.com>
Wed, 27 Feb 2013 07:40:39 +0000 (09:40 +0200)
committerDan Willemsen <dwillemsen@nvidia.com>
Sat, 14 Sep 2013 20:01:05 +0000 (13:01 -0700)
commit8601aa40d5edde480584bf53289fd48cde0b9ab9
treeb3cd0d62624296be7722cb484f8b09ffdede0585
parent4ed1188b13f8f2f4d989a1cdbf90e8b915e3d234
common: DMA-mapping: add DMA_ATTR_SKIP_FREE_IOVA attribute

This patch adds DMA_ATTR_SKIP_CPU_SYNC attribute to the DMA-mapping
subsystem.

This is the counter part of map_page_at() which just maps the
pre-allocate iova to a page. With this attribute, unmap_page() unmap
the link between iova and a page, leaving iova allocated.

bug 1235233

Change-Id: Id5535b73e0ca212a045dd0b0ff57de8432e7cf13
Signed-off-by: Hiroshi Doyu <hdoyu@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/204468
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
GVS: Gerrit_Virtual_Submit
Reviewed-by: Alex Waterman <alexw@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Krishna Reddy <vdumpa@nvidia.com>
arch/arm/mm/dma-mapping.c
include/linux/dma-attrs.h