EDP: add sysedp_reactive_capping
authorTimo Alho <talho@nvidia.com>
Sun, 22 Dec 2013 11:04:40 +0000 (13:04 +0200)
committerJuha Tukkinen <jtukkinen@nvidia.com>
Tue, 31 Dec 2013 12:40:23 +0000 (04:40 -0800)
commit84c869e957d0b616487d2331b0a0afad7eb2ec6b
treebc3ec83042ff42ef25d7a9fb4e40047cc26733a6
parent138b68226845b781e82710f65d96a3d927d9847c
EDP: add sysedp_reactive_capping

This patch adds a sysedp_reactive_capping component. This component
monitors the rate of over current (OC) interrupts from soc_therm
hardware. During frequent events, sysedp_reactive_capping increases
it's power state to reduce the budget available for AP+DRAM.

sysedp_reactive_capping hooks into interrupts provided by soc_therm.
Towards system EDP framework, sysedp_reactive_capping acts as sysedp
consumer.

Change-Id: I53918c7cf63cbfd689b78abd17a77d97f5ed985a
Signed-off-by: Timo Alho <talho@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/348416
Reviewed-by: Juha Tukkinen <jtukkinen@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Juha Tukkinen <jtukkinen@nvidia.com>
drivers/edp/Makefile
drivers/edp/sysedp_reactive_capping.c [new file with mode: 0644]
include/linux/sysedp.h