media: tegra: add completion sync
authorBryan Wu <pengw@nvidia.com>
Fri, 8 Apr 2016 06:52:26 +0000 (23:52 -0700)
committermobile promotions <svcmobile_promotions@nvidia.com>
Tue, 24 May 2016 03:26:56 +0000 (20:26 -0700)
commit84b4f8f60df0f944bf66aa526f0936fde1e4ef43
treead5c38e1e1dd7b418cb9a1b14e0757a6bf351b3f
parent4da663249d18c2688a901badbbffce47d142f52a
media: tegra: add completion sync

When stop streaming, 2 kernel threads need synchronization. Using
completion framework in kernel to sync between kthreads.

Also remove lock and flags for HDMI unplug operation, which can be
achieved by completion sync.

Bug 1736471

Change-Id: I10df7499426a6d7b5489d836590f095f2d1baf12
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/1122379
Signed-off-by: Bryan Wu <pengw@nvidia.com>
Signed-off-by: Ahung Cheng <ahcheng@nvidia.com>
(cherry picked from commit 2caab0bb07458efecd8934493677477a129d5d5e)
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/1124256
Signed-off-by: Bryan Wu <pengw@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/1141898
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
GVS: Gerrit_Virtual_Submit
Reviewed-by: Jihoon Bang <jbang@nvidia.com>
drivers/media/platform/tegra/camera/channel.c
drivers/media/platform/tegra/camera/mc_common.h
drivers/media/platform/tegra/camera/registers.h
drivers/media/platform/tegra/csi/csi.c