smp: Add task_struct argument to __cpu_up()
authorThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Fri, 20 Apr 2012 13:05:42 +0000 (13:05 +0000)
committerThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Thu, 26 Apr 2012 10:06:09 +0000 (12:06 +0200)
commit8239c25f47d2b318156993b15f33900a86ea5e17
treea15aa61b05684c0a375fea53da130d7e0462c66c
parentbda3bdc9afce46302810e12ca1790ce08b9c40ce
smp: Add task_struct argument to __cpu_up()

Preparatory patch to make the idle thread allocation for secondary
cpus generic.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>
Cc: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Srivatsa S. Bhat <srivatsa.bhat@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com>
Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Mike Frysinger <vapier@gentoo.org>
Cc: Jesper Nilsson <jesper.nilsson@axis.com>
Cc: Richard Kuo <rkuo@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Cc: Hirokazu Takata <takata@linux-m32r.org>
Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
Cc: James E.J. Bottomley <jejb@parisc-linux.org>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>
Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com>
Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at>
Cc: x86@kernel.org
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20120420124556.964170564@linutronix.de
21 files changed:
arch/alpha/kernel/smp.c
arch/arm/kernel/smp.c
arch/blackfin/mach-common/smp.c
arch/cris/arch-v32/kernel/smp.c
arch/hexagon/kernel/smp.c
arch/ia64/kernel/smpboot.c
arch/m32r/kernel/smpboot.c
arch/mips/kernel/smp.c
arch/mn10300/kernel/smp.c
arch/parisc/kernel/smp.c
arch/powerpc/kernel/smp.c
arch/s390/include/asm/smp.h
arch/s390/kernel/smp.c
arch/sh/kernel/smp.c
arch/sparc/kernel/smp_32.c
arch/sparc/kernel/smp_64.c
arch/tile/kernel/smpboot.c
arch/um/kernel/smp.c
arch/x86/include/asm/smp.h
include/linux/smp.h
kernel/cpu.c