ftrace: Add C version of recordmcount compile time code
authorJohn Reiser <jreiser@bitwagon.com>
Wed, 13 Oct 2010 19:12:54 +0000 (15:12 -0400)
committerSteven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Thu, 14 Oct 2010 20:44:34 +0000 (16:44 -0400)
commit81d3858d3131a589cade0d8b57f95cc1fc699b89
treea79260842b6de29a065e52f891e1527336e6e999
parent3cba11d32bb4b24c3ba257043595772df4b9c7b5
ftrace: Add C version of recordmcount compile time code

Currently, the mcount callers are found with a perl script that does
an objdump on every file in the kernel. This is a C version of that
same code which should increase the performance time of compiling
the kernel with dynamic ftrace enabled.

Signed-off-by: John Reiser <jreiser@bitwagon.com>

[ Updated the code to include .text.unlikely section as well as
  changing the format to follow Linux coding style. ]

Signed-off-by: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
scripts/recordmcount.c [new file with mode: 0644]