lockdep: Print lock name in lockdep_init_error()
authorMing Lei <tom.leiming@gmail.com>
Thu, 17 Nov 2011 05:34:32 +0000 (13:34 +0800)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Tue, 6 Dec 2011 07:16:55 +0000 (08:16 +0100)
commit81140acc66322dcde8346dabdf1ab4c229fce8d4
tree45a3da1b4edc7a5a7c6ef9a213927e93cf815fef
parent73839c5b2eacc15cb0aa79c69b285fc659fa8851
lockdep: Print lock name in lockdep_init_error()

This patch prints the name of the lock which is acquired
before lockdep_init() is called, so that users can easily
find which lock triggered the lockdep init error warning.

This patch also removes the lockdep_init_error() message
of "Arch code didn't call lockdep_init() early enough?"
since lockdep_init() is called in arch independent code now.

Signed-off-by: Ming Lei <tom.leiming@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1321508072-23853-2-git-send-email-tom.leiming@gmail.com
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
kernel/lockdep.c