[PATCH 1/4] BACKPORT: arm64: Add CNTVCT_EL0 trap handler
authorMarc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
Wed, 20 Dec 2017 03:24:17 +0000 (19:24 -0800)
committerWinnie Hsu <whsu@nvidia.com>
Mon, 12 Mar 2018 17:19:00 +0000 (10:19 -0700)
commit80d6c0e87a98ae0973e9d76c1eb4678c85b5a8d4
tree00ea0c34e01ef99cd413b1abef00557fb79c6e9e
parent48b337a68a6a22da79463f21b4e9d96c67df78e8
[PATCH 1/4] BACKPORT: arm64: Add CNTVCT_EL0 trap handler

Since people seem to make a point in breaking the userspace visible
counter, we have no choice but to trap the access. Add the required
handler.

Bug 2031796
CVE-2017-13218

Acked-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Acked-by: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
(cherry picked from commit 6126ce0588eb5a0752d5c8b5796a7fca324fd887)
Change-Id: I4204b5e1db899849ca16e6b26fe234339815f864
Signed-off-by: Rohit Khanna <rokhanna@nvidia.com>
Signed-off-by: Gagan Grover <ggrover@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: https://git-master.nvidia.com/r/1621712
(cherry picked from commit fe7b634c82d1c21f7c83caecf8bd23cbdf56d389)
Reviewed-on: https://git-master.nvidia.com/r/1648567
Reviewed-by: Jeetesh Burman <jburman@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Jeetesh Burman <jburman@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Bibek Basu <bbasu@nvidia.com>
GVS: Gerrit_Virtual_Submit
arch/arm64/include/asm/esr.h
arch/arm64/kernel/entry.S
arch/arm64/kernel/traps.c