Revert "lockdep, timer: Fix del_timer_sync() annotation"
authorPeter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Tue, 8 Feb 2011 14:18:00 +0000 (15:18 +0100)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Tue, 8 Feb 2011 15:18:39 +0000 (16:18 +0100)
commit7ff207928eb0761fa6b6c39eda82ac07a5241acf
tree10549042e6180c481f78dd0ea6f172a2f3de7e72
parent100b33c8bd8a3235fd0b7948338d6cbb3db3c63d
Revert "lockdep, timer: Fix del_timer_sync() annotation"

Both attempts at trying to allow softirq usage for
del_timer_sync() failed (produced bogus warnings),
so revert the commit for this release:

  f266a5110d45: lockdep, timer: Fix del_timer_sync() annotation

and try again later.

Reported-by: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Yong Zhang <yong.zhang0@gmail.com>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
LKML-Reference: <1297174680.13327.107.camel@laptop>
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
kernel/timer.c