x86, hyperv: Handle Xen emulation of Hyper-V more gracefully
authorK. Y. Srinivasan <kys@microsoft.com>
Thu, 18 Apr 2013 15:44:46 +0000 (08:44 -0700)
committerH. Peter Anvin <hpa@linux.intel.com>
Thu, 18 Apr 2013 15:59:20 +0000 (08:59 -0700)
commit7eff7ded02d1b15ba8321664839b353fa6c0c1e4
treef4188a806757a042a0665891cff8aa2f5995c53a
parent26564600c9e88c6572a5e6ef5ae9121907edfb7f
x86, hyperv: Handle Xen emulation of Hyper-V more gracefully

Install the Hyper-V specific interrupt handler only when needed. This would
permit us to get rid of the Xen check. Note that when the vmbus drivers invokes
the call to register its handler, we are sure to be running on Hyper-V.

Signed-off-by: K. Y. Srinivasan <kys@microsoft.com>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1366299886-6399-1-git-send-email-kys@microsoft.com
Acked-by: Michael S. Tsirkin <mst@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@linux.intel.com>
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/mshyperv.c