rcu: Move end of special early-boot RCU operation earlier
authorPaul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Wed, 2 Sep 2009 21:01:24 +0000 (14:01 -0700)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Fri, 4 Sep 2009 07:29:34 +0000 (09:29 +0200)
commit7db905e636f08ea5bc9825c1f73d77802e8ccad5
tree1fc6699a3e7aa2ef73d4a70005f9e1e3e522079a
parent29e2035bddecce3eb584a8304528b50da8370a24
rcu: Move end of special early-boot RCU operation earlier

Ingo was getting warnings from rcu_scheduler_starting()
indicating that context switches had occurred before RCU ended
its special early-boot handling of grace periods.

This is a dangerous condition, as it indicates that RCU might
have prematurely ended grace periods.  This exploratory fix
moves rcu_scheduler_starting() earlier in boot.

Reported-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Signed-off-by: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
init/main.c